

## **By-Election Timetable**

**Triennial Election** 

## FRIDAY 17 FEBRUARY 2017

Wednesday 23 November 2016	Public notice of By-Election and Inspection of Electoral Roll [Sec 42, 52, LEA]
Thursday 24 November 2016	Nominations open Roll open for inspection [Sec 42, LEA]
Thursday 22 December 2016	Nominations close (12 noon) Roll closes [Sec 42, LEA]
Wednesday 28 December 2016	Public notice of Day of By-Election [Sec 65, LEA]
Thursday 26 January 2017	Delivery of voting documents
Thursday 26 January 2017	Progressive roll scrutiny [Sec 83, LEA] Special voting period Early processing
Thursday 16 February 2017	Appointment of scrutineers (by 12 noon) [Sec 68, LEA]
Friday 17 February 2017	<b>By-Election Day</b> [Sec 10, LEA] Voting closes 12 noon - counting commences [Sec 84, LEA] Preliminary results available as soon as practicable after close of voting [Sec 85, LEA] Official declaration [Sec 86, LEA]
Wednesday 22 February 2017	Declaration/public notice of results [Sec 86, LEA]
by Thursday 20 April 2017	Return of election expenses & donations form [Sec 112A, LEA]



// Dale Ofsoske Electoral Officer August 2016