Whakatāne District Council

The Council serves Whakatāne, Ōhope, Tāneatua, Edgecumbe, Matatā, Murupara and other communities throughout the Whakatāne District.

To contact us directly, please phone 07 306 0500 or email info@whakatane.govt.nz.

Dog registration invoices have gone out. Pay your dog registration before 1 August to take advantage of discounted fees and be entered in to win heaps of prizes.

Pay your dog registration »